Welcome to Chellelandia.

Sampling the moblogging

I’m typing this out on the WordPress app on my iPhone to roadtest mobile blogging. I haven’t blogged in months (or is it nearly a year?) and I’m hoping that mobile blogging will help me get my blogging mojo back.

What prevented me from giving this a try before is the thought of typing long form on my phone. I’m naturally suspicious of gadgets that multi-task. I’m kinda old school that way. I like to use my phone strictly as a phone.

Then when I got an iPhone I started spending more browsing time on it, eventually getting past my initial apprehension over the small screen. Then I downloaded iBooks and I’m soon reading some of my ebooks on my phone, again getting over my dislike of the small screen. And now, well, I’m typing this blog post on my iPhone. So far, it’s not as bad as I thought. The autocorrect feature makes up for the small keys. But time will tell if blogging on the go is something I’d like to do permanently or maybe limit it to short posts only. I have yet to figure out how to insert photos, formatting and such.

20140705-195749-71869981.jpg

Oh ok there you go. Wow that was pretty easy. That photo was on my phone and it worked as slickly and easy as the WordPress dashboard on a desktop. Cool. You can even preview the posts as well before publishing it, just lie on the desktop! I adore you WordPress. As much as I adore Tom Hiddleston, and that says a lot.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

