Welcome to Chellelandia.

Hi blog! I’m back (I think).

My last post here was Nov. 22 last year. Last year! That means it’s been 4 months today since I’ve last blogged. You must have thought I’ve died or something.

I sometimes wonder what would happen if I die. Nobody else knows my passwords. How would my blog readers know that I’ve bitten the dust?

Well, good news – I’m still alive. The reason for the long, deep silence here is that my life has taken some pretty sharp blind curves lately.

I got that promotion that I’ve been talking about in this post. Since then, topsy-turvy is how I would best describe my life has become. Good thing the KL trip happened way before things started going crazy.

Before you go all go gushing congratulatey on me, let me play the Devil’s advocate for a change. The promotion came with a big responsibility and not much of a raise. I work for the government, so that’s a given. Whatever increase in my salary goes to my new set of expenses – boarding house, food, transportation – since I’m now based in another city in another island-province.

In fact, if I go really OC on the nitty-gritty details, the new added expenses even sets me back a few hundred pesos compared to when I was still slaving away in Dumaguete City.

That’s why they call working in the government public service, I guess.

But because this was a step up in my career path, I chose to plod ahead and gave myself a pat on the back after I got promoted.

I’ll try to talk about my new responsibilities, the highs and lows of it all, in my next post. For now, this is just to let you know that I’m alive and well. So keep calm and nobody call the cops. You can also stop printing those MISSING flyers now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

